WVEL Sports Beat: St. Louis Rams Football Training Camp

st louis rams camp(Photo By Flickr User United Way Of Greater St. Louis)

The St. Louis Rams have announced their schedule for the 2015 Training Camp. This year’s training camp will include eight open practices at Rams Park (Earth City, MO) and an open scrimmage at Lindenwood University (St. Charles, MO).

Additionally, the Rams will participate in two joint practices with the  Dallas Cowboys in Oxnard, CA. on Monday, August 17th and Tuesday, August 18th, following the first preseason game against the Raiders in Oakland, CA. The Rams will also hold a solo practice in Oxnard on Wednesday, August 19th. All three sessions will be open to the public.

2015 St. Louis Rams Training Camp Schedule:

Open practices at Rams Park*

Friday, July 31st: 3:30pm
Saturday, August 1st: 3:30pm
Sunday, August 2nd:  5:30pm
Tuesday, August 4th: 3:30pm
Thursday, August 6th: 5:30pm
Friday, August 7th: 5pm  Scrimmage at Lindenwood University
Sunday, August 9th:  Practice- 3:30pm
Monday, August 10th:  Practice- 3:30pm
Tuesday, August 11th:Practice- 5:30pm

Open practices in Oxnard, Calif.**

Monday, August 17th: 4:25pm PT/6:25pm CT with Cowboys
Tuesday, August 18th: 4:25pm PT/6:25pm CT with Cowboys
Wednesday, August 19th
: 10:30am PT/12:30pm CT

The club’s rookies will report to camp on July 27, with the veterans report date coming two days later on July 29th. The first practice open to the public will begin on Friday, July 31st at 3:30pm CT.

St. Louis’ open scrimmage at Lindenwood will be held at 5pm on Friday, August 7th, and select players will sign autographs with fans after the session.